Twin Valley to Bring 8 Gbps Fiber to Haysville

Read Announcement



Twin Valley to Award Community Grants up to $5,000

July 13, 2023

Twin Valley Featured Image Tootlefest

Pictured: 2022 Tootlefest in Miltonvale, KS


The program is part of Twin Valley’s pledge to meaningfully support outreach initiatives in rural Kansas communities.

Twin Valley, Kansas’ largest privately owned broadband and communications company, is accepting applications for grants up to $5,000 to support and empower rural communities in its service area. Grants will be awarded for community-focused initiatives that support community development, youth programs, education, technology, and/or broadband-enabled projects.

“At Twin Valley, our core focus is unlocking possibilities for communities for generations. We do that by providing essential broadband infrastructure and supporting community outreach initiatives in rural Kansas. The Twin Valley Community Grant program aims to address the unique challenges faced by rural areas and improve the quality of life for rural residents,” said Ben Foster, Twin Valley President & CEO.

Twin Valley is deeply invested in rural Kansas communities, having served them for more than 80 years. The company’s founding community, Miltonvale, received the first 2023 grant through its Chamber of Commerce. The $1,000 grant will add signage for events and activities in the community, such as TootleFest, the Farmers Market, and others.

Applications are due August 1, 2023, and grants will be awarded later this year. To apply for a grant, interested organizations can fill out the online application form at

“We understand the impact that community grants can have on rural communities, driving positive change and improving the foundations of resilience and prosperity,” said Aaron Wertenberger, Twin Valley Strategic Operations Manager and program administrator. “As we continue our legacy of providing essential connectivity, our team remains committed to supporting and uplifting these communities through our dedication to providing resources and opportunities.”

Eligible initiatives must directly impact a community in the Twin Valley service area, which can be viewed at

Northern Kansas Communities
  • Abilene
  • Aurora
  • Barnard
  • Bennington
  • Beverly
  • Chapman
  • Clay Center
  • Clifton
  • Clyde
  • Delphos
  • Glasco
  • Green
  • Greenleaf
  • Junction City
  • Keats
  • Leonardville
  • Longford
  • Milford
  • Miltonvale
  • Minneapolis
  • Morganville
  • Olsburg
  • Riley
  • Rossville
  • Solomon
  • Tescott
  • Wakefield
Southern Kansas Communities
  • Atlanta
  • Beaumont
  • Belle Plaine
  • Burden
  • Cambridge
  • Cedar Vale
  • Clearwater
  • Dexter
  • Elk Falls
  • Grenola
  • Howard
  • Latham
  • Leon
  • Longton
  • Moline
  • Peck
  • Piedmont
  • Reece
  • Rosalia
  • Severy
  • Viola